'Click! Japan Photo Contest 2023' Prize Ceremony

The 'Click! Japan Photo Contest 2023' Prize Ceremony was held on 22 March at the Embassy of Japan in India.

The contest was co-organized by the Embassy of Japan in India, Japan Foundation New Delhi, Canon India, Japan Airline (JAL), All Nippon Airways (ANA) and Japan National Tourism Organization (JNTO) Delhi Office. The top ten contestants, whose entries were selected as the best ones among 77 photos, were invited to attend the ceremony.

At the beginning of the event, Ambassador Suzuki delivered his opening remarks, emphasizing the importance of promoting people-to-people exchange between Japan and India.
Click here for the Ambassador's speech.

This was followed by a critique of the winning entries by Mr. Manabu Yamazaki, CEO of Canon India.
At the awards ceremony, the Canon Awards were presented by Mr. Manabu Yamazaki of Canon India, the ANA Award by Mr. Tsuneya Katagiri, General manager of ANA, the JAL Award by Mr. Akihito Takei, Country Manager of JAL, and the other top entries were presented by Mr.Ryo Bunno, Executive Director of JNTO and Ms. Aoi Ishimaru, Director of JF.
The winners and their award-winning works are listed below.
【Canon Award】
Sacchin Nachiappan

【Canon Award】
Mansoorali Imtiyaz Ali Sayed

【ANA Award】
Amit Madhan

【JAL Award】
Krish Yadav

【Prize winning work】
Meghna Kaushik
Priya Sinha
Sachin Verma
Gaurav Dutta
Devvrat Singh
Smriti Karnawat